Game of Thrones season 8 catch up: The 21 episodes YOU need to watch for quick recap

Game of Thrones season 8 catch up: The 21 episodes YOU need to watch for quick recap

April 13, 2019

Game of Thrones has enthralled viewers the world over, with its shocking plot twists, unforgiving brutality and constant battles. 

The fate of everyone’s favourite characters hangs in the balance as writer George RR Martin is not afraid to kill someone central to the plot.

If it has been a while since you last watched Game of Thrones, there are 21 episodes which Bryan Cogman has said are important before viewing season eight.

The list contains episodes across all seven seasons and begins with the very first episode of the first season – “Winter is Coming”.

Read More: Game of Thrones season 6 RECAP: What happened in GOT series 6?

Here is the full list:

“Winter Is Coming” (Season 1, Episode 1)

“The Kingsroad” (Season 1, Episode 2)

“Baelor” (Season 1, Episode 9)

“Fire and Blood” (Season 1, Episode 10)

“What Is Dead May Never Die” (Season 2, Episode 3)

“The Old Gods and the New” (Season 2, Episode 6)

“Blackwater” (Season 2, Episode 9)

“Walk of Punishment” (Season 3, Episode 3)

“And Now His Watch Is Ended” (Season 3, Episode 4)

“Kissed by Fire” (Season 3, Episode 5)

“The Rains of Castamere” (Season 3, Episode 9)

“The Laws of Gods and Men” (Season 4, Episode 6)

“The Mountain and the Viper” (Season 4, Episode 8)

“The Children” (Season 4, Episode 10)

“Hardhome” (Season 5, Episode 8)

“The Door” (Season 6, Episode 5)

“Battle of the B*stards” (Season 6, Episode 9)

“The Winds of Winter” (Season 6, Episode 10)

“The Queen’s Justice” (Season 7, Episode 3)

“The Spoils of War” (Season 7, Episode 4)

“The Dragon and the Wolf” (Season 7, Episode 7) 

Warning: Below contains spoilers for Game of Thrones

What do we know about season eight so far?

Trailers for the season have revealed little in the way of plot, only that an epic battle between the White Walkers led by the Night King, and the armies of Westeros, led by Jon Snow (played by Kit Harington).

One thing is for certain: Jon will learn the truth of his parentage after both Samwell Tarly (John Bradley) and Bran Stark (Isaac Hampstead-Wright) deduced he was the son of Lyanna Stark and Rhaegar Targaryen. 

Sam learnt Lyanna and Rhaegar secretly wed, meaning Jon is not an illegitimate child as previously thought.

This ultimately means Jon – who’s birth name is Aegon Targaryen – has a legitimate claim to the Iron Throne. 

However, with an army of White Walkers spearheaded by the Night King and newly created Ice Dragon Viserion bearing down on Westeros, the Iron Throne is the least of Jon’s worries. 

Game of Thrones season 8 will air in the US on HBO on Sunday, April 14 and in the UK on Sky Atlantic on Monday, April 15.

Source: Read Full Article