Eric Clapton Shares ‘Love On Christmas Day’ Video

Eric Clapton Shares ‘Love On Christmas Day’ Video

December 4, 2018

Eric Clapton has released a video for “For Love on Christmas Day,” a song that appears on his Happy Xmas album.

“Before this became a Christmas album, there was still an intention of doing a straight, normal studio album, with no deadline,” Clapton said recently. “We were working on something that had no real shape. We’d just collate material until we had enough to put out and album. And then it started to morph into the Christmas theme.”

Clapton did the artwork for the album’s cover, taking inspiration from the Bob Dylan painting on the Band‘s Music From Big Pink. “We know now that Dylan is a fantastic artist, a great painter and sculptor,” Clapton noted. “And I was inspired by that to do this, and I did it on a piece of hotel stationery.”

Clapton and Simon Climie co-produced the Happy Xmas album, which features 14 tracks in all.

Happy Xmas Track List:

1. White Christmas
2. Away In A Manger (Once In Royal David’s City)
3. For Love On Christmas Day
4. Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday
5. Christmas Tears
6. Home For The Holidays
7. Jingle Bells (In Memory Of Avicii)
8. Christmas In My Hometown
9. It’s Christmas
10. Sentimental Moments
11. Lonesome Christmas
12. Silent Night
13. Merry Christmas Baby
14. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Source: Read Full Article